Skip to content

Engineering Excellence Awards

2024 Entry Fee Waived!


The Engineering Excellence Awards are an annual design competition provided by the American Council of Engineering Companies of Georgia (ACEC Georgia) to recognize engineering achievements demonstrating the highest degree of merit and ingenuity. Awards are presented during the Georgia Engineering Awards.

Entries are rated on the basis of:

  1. Uniqueness and originality
  2. Future value to the engineering profession
  3. Social, economic and sustainable development considerations
  4. Complexity
  5. Successful fulfillment of client/owner’s needs

The 2024 EEA Awards will follow a Nomination/Finalists system. Judges will review all nominations and select 3-6 finalists per category. The awards offer all competition entrants a valuable opportunity to be recognized by showcasing their talent, their expertise, and their profession.

  1. SEPTEMBER 20, 2023  |  Awards Open for Entries (entry fee waived)
  2. OCTOBER 20, 2023 |  Entries Due by 5 p.m.
  3. NOVEMBER 3, 2023 |  Finalists Notified, additional information is requested
  4. BY DECEMBER 8, 2023 |  Winner Notification
  5. JANUARY 5, 2024  |  Entries Due for National Submissions (Only State Award Winners)
  6. TBD |  Georgia Engineering Awards Event